Reflections

My own beating heart

~ closing my eyes, looking in my heart,
i find my own heart beating..
nothing else matters..
everything else is anyways impermanent,
everything else is anyways the slipping sand,
so what does it matter anyways?
trust issues or not,
abandonment issues or not,
insecurities or securities,
none of that matters…
coz ultimately
all i have
is my own beating heart..
that i trust more than myself
that i trust more than anyone else
that keeps beating unendingly
that is always there with me
no matter what happens in situations
no matter what happens with people
all i always have
is my own beating heart..
i trust no one else..
so do i have trust issues?
i dont think so
coz all i trust is my own beating heart..
coz nothing else matters at all..
My own beating heart
that will be there
till the last breath..
till death do us part.. ~

(Maybe i should get married to my own beating heart,
maybe i already did.. lol)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.